Otago NZ Interprovincial Championship 2021 Information and trials.

Teams are currently being selected for the Inter Provincial Volleyball Tournament being held in Wellington at the ASB Centre, Kilbirnie, Wellington over Queens Birthday weekend – 4th-7th June 2021.  This tournament is an initiative of Volleyball NZ.

A uniform top will be provided for all players plus boys will be issued shorts. Volleyball Otago will cover the team entry fees.

Team Contacts:

Under 17 Girls (born 2005-2006)              Taine Grimsey / Yuki Watanabe

Under 17 Boys (born 2005-2006)             Simon Maole / Chase Iti

Under 19 Girls (born 2003-2004)              Maddie Mather / Pete Sefo

Under 19 Boys (born 2003-2004)             Andy Campbell /Garry Turner (TBC)

Open Women                                           Jock Murley / Marlene Galbraith

Open Men                                                 Michael Cop/ Rennae Flockton         

Travel:                  Under 17 and Under 19 Boys and Girls: Depart Friday 4thJune (flight to be advised) / Return Monday 7th June in the evening (flight to be advised)

Open Men and Women: Players are responsible for booking their own flights. Must be at the accommodation by the evening of Friday 4th June. Departures on Monday 7th June must be after 5:00pm.

Accommodation:  YHA Wellington City  

Cost (approximate only):            

$500-550 for U17 and U19 age players.

Volleyball Otago is applying for a funding grant to offset some of the cost, but the outcome will not be known until later. We strongly encourage players once selected to apply for their own funding (such as Skeggs Foundation: 034746419 or skegs@sportotago.co.nz).

$350-$400 for Open Men and Women (Covers accommodation and transportation during tournament only, players are responsible for their own food, flights, and transportation to the accommodation)                               

Payment:              This will be required to be paid in full by Monday 24th May (upon selection please advise IPC@volleyballotago.nz if paying by instalments is required).

Rennae Flockton, Yuki Watanabe, Pete Sefo

IPC Committee


Volleyball Otago