Otago Athletes named in New Zealand Squad

Volleyball New Zealand confirmed on Friday the Junior Indoor wider training squads for the 2022-2024 international cycles, huge congratulations to our local athletes Amelia Hollows, Lily Abbott, Ruby De Graaf & Ryan Dailey for making the Junior Women’s squad, their first training camp is in April in Palmerston North.

All 15 Regional Associations were represented in the national trial process held in October with FIVB and Asian Volleyball Confederation age groups now aligned.

Competing teams will be named ahead of international match opportunities in 2023 and the 2024 Asian Volleyball Confederation Junior Championships.