2021 Otago Un17 Girls Squad named

After some great athletes trialing for selection in this years’ Otago Un17 Girls squad, we are very pleased to name the successful players that will make up the 2021 Otago Un17 Girls squad. The selection was not easy and it was a lengthy deliberation between Taine and Yuki.

Appreciate all trialists putting themselves forward for selection displaying their positive skills and attitude. We are grateful for the talented young volleyballers we have in Otago.

Please join us in congratulating the following players:

Emma Green – Bayfield High School 

Madison Lobb – Columba College 

Amelia Hollows – Columba College 

Ryan Dailey – Columba College 

Te Atawhai Campbell – Otago Girls High School 

Praise Hola – Otago Girls High School 

Larissa Silva – Otago Girls High School 

Lani Tuliatu – Queens High School 

Renee Pitchers -Taieri College 

Ruby De Graaf – Kavanagh College 


Natalie Copson – Bayfield High School

Zoe Melville – Otago Girls High School

Kyla Standring – Taieri College 

Coaching Staff:

Taine Grimsey – Head Coach

Yuki Watanabe – Assistant Coach