2019 Otago Secondary School Junior Championship Results

Last weekend we held the 2019 Otago Secondary School Junior Championships in Dunedin, we had twenty teams compete in the boy’s & girl’s competition including Wakatipu & Mt Aspiring from Central Otago, it was a fantastic weekend of volleyball, a big thanks to all those involved organising such a great tournament.

Results Boy’s: 1st King’s High School Vikings, 2nd OBHS 10 Blue, 3rd King’s High School Heat, 4th JMC A, 5th OBHS 9 Blue, 6th Bayfield A, 7th OBHS 10 White, 8th Bayfield Gold.

Boy’s Tournament Team: Spencer Campbell – KHS, Lochie Cameron – KHS 

Harry Devereux – OBHS, Wes Evile – KHS, Paul Samita – KHS, Damian Ioane – KHS, Robbie McCaw – OBHS, Jayden Penese – KHS, Ben Joseph – JMC, Josh Stoddart – BAY, Tapuvai Faitonu – KHS, Osasa Neilson – OBHS

Results Girl’s: 1st Mount Aspiring College, 2nd Queens 10A, 3rd OGHS 10A, 4th OGHS 9A,     5th Taieri, 6th Columba A, 7th Queens 9A, 8th Bayfield A, 9th St Hilda’s, 10th Kavanagh College, 11th Wakatipu, 12th Columba B.